A melhor letra da história, um documentário, dois sonzinhos agradáveis, uma pergunta e Puskas

Essa tal letra resume bem o que música, de fato, significa pra mim.

Essa tal do título acima, aqueles capítulos do último documentário do Foo Fighters que falam das cenas de Washington DC e Los Angeles, uma pergunta, um cover bacana do Descendents (composta lá na década de 90 pelo baixista e hoje cinquentão Karl Alvarez) e mais uma qualquer canção do social distortion dariam um post quase perfeito…

Vamos lá então.

A tal letra

Thank You
by descendents

I listen to you for hours, I’ll listen all day
Just keep hitting me the right way
Sing your song in the shower
Cause you got a way
To say what I can never say right – right on
When I feel weak you make me feel strong
Make me feel strong
I won’t say your name
But you know who you are
I’ll never be the same again now – no way
I just want to say
Thank you for playing the way you play
You don’t get played on the radio
That’s not the game you play
Well I don’t care anyway
I glued your tape in the stereo
So I know every word, every note
And every chord is right – right on
When I feel weak you make me feel strong
Make me feel strong feel like nothing’s wrong
I won’t say your name
You know who you are
I’ll never be the same again now – no way
I just want to say thank you for playing the
Way you play
Did you know you’re why I go
And waste my time
At a rock and roll show
You let me know I’m not alone
You make me feel strong, make me feel strong,
Feel like nothing’s wrong
I won’t say your name, you know who you are
I’ll never be the same again now – no way
I just want to say
Thank you for playing the way you play

O doc do Foo Fighters: http://buy.foofighters.com/#episodes

A pergunta: em qual banda Alvarez pensou ao ter o primeiro insight pra escrever essa canção?

O cover de “Obrigado!”

O sonzinho do Social Distortion (que completa suaves 25 aninhos agora em 2015)

[{*há 2015 (sinal de menos) 1927 anos} nascia Puskas.]

images

#cristianoronaldo

Deixe uma resposta

